## Lewis & Clark Conference Meeting June 5, 2012 – 8:30 p.m. ESU #1 Unit 211 10<sup>th</sup> St. Wakefield, NE

The Lewis & Clark Conference Administrator's Special Meeting was held June 5, 2012 at 8:30 p.m. at the ESU Unit in Wakefield, Nebraska. Roll call was taken and the following schools were present: Allen, Bancroft-Rosalie, Bloomfield, Creighton, Hartington, Homer, Laurel/Concord/Coleridge, Newcastle, Plainview, Ponca, Osmond, Randolph, Wakefield, Walthill, Wausa, Winnebago, Winside, and Wynot. Emerson-Hubbard was absent.

Winside made a motion to amend the agenda to include the second reading to accept Creighton, Laurel-Concord-Coleridge and Plainview into the Lewis and Clark Conference. Wakefield seconded the motion. Roll call was taken. Motion carried 13/0. 2/3 vote was required to accept the new membership into the conference.

There was a lengthy discussion in regards to reorganizing the Lewis and Clark Conference to include the new schools. Osmond made the motion to suspend the Roberts Rule Of Order that requires two readings and made the motion to change the constitution to recognize the following schools in each division. The motion was seconded by Wakefield. On roll call vote the motion passed to have two divisions (12/1). Roll call vote to have three divisions for volleyball and basketball the motion passed (10/3).

## THE CONFERENCE MEMBERSHIP WILL CONTINUE TO HAVE TWO DIVISIONS

LEWIS DIVISION	CLARK DIVISION	
Allen	Bloomfield	
Bancroft-Rosalie	Creighton	
Emerson-Hubbard	Hartington	
Homer	Osmond	
Laurel-Concord-Coleridge	Plainview	
Ponca	Randolph	
Wakefield	Wausa	
Walthill	Winside	
Winnebago	Wynot	

## CONFERENCE VOLLEYBALL AND BASKETBALL TEAMS WILL CONTINUE TO BE DIVIDED INTO THREE DIVISIONS WITH THE FOLLOWING TEAMS

EAST	CENTRAL	WEST
Bancroft-Rosalie	Allen	Bloomfield
Homer	Emerson-Hubbard	Creighton
Laurel-Concord-Coleridge	Hartington	Osmond
Ponca	Walthill	Plainview
Wakefield	Winside	Randolph
Winnebago	Wynot	Wausa